Xen Zynq Distribution Support Forums
XZD Yocto Layer - Printable Version

+- Xen Zynq Distribution Support Forums (http://xzdforums.dornerworks.com)
+-- Forum: General Xilinx Support (http://xzdforums.dornerworks.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Knowledge Base (http://xzdforums.dornerworks.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: XZD Yocto Layer (/showthread.php?tid=666)

XZD Yocto Layer - Nathan.Studer - 04-12-2017

In preparation for the 2017.1 XZD release, the XZD Yocto Layer has been made publicly available.  This Yocto Layer can currently be used to generate XZD kernel images and root filesystems with the 2016.4 version of XSDK.

The layer and instructions for using it can be found in github at https://github.com/dornerworks/meta-xzd .  A repo manifest which simplifies the process can also be found in github at https://github.com/dornerworks/xzd-yocto-manifests .

Nate

RE: XZD Yocto Layer - ariefgrand - 07-12-2017

Hello,

I am a newbie in using Xen Hypervisor. I just bought Zynq MPSoC UltraScale+ (ZCU102 Rev 1.0) and I want to run Xen hypervisor on it.
However, I found some difficulties in following the tutorial to generate a working bootloader.
I tried to clone some repositories from the link you gave above, but there are several dependencies which do not work anymore, e.g. git://git.openembedded.org/meta-qt5 or git://git.openembedded.org/meta-xilinx. And from the tutorial that Donnerworks provide (http://dornerworks.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Xen%20Zynq%20Distribution%20(XZD)%20User%27s%20Manual.pdf), i could not boot the Xen either. I think it's because i use a board with different revision?

Do you have any other source that I can use to learn how to boot Xen hypervisor on my board?
Thank you.

Cheers,

RE: XZD Yocto Layer - Nathan.Studer - 07-12-2017

Quote:ariefgrand

I am a newbie in using Xen Hypervisor. I just bought Zynq MPSoC UltraScale+ (ZCU102 Rev 1.0) and I want to run Xen hypervisor on it.